Tokyo Day 1

I thought my butt would start decomposing on the 12.5 hour plane ride from Toronto to Tokyo. But fear not, it is still alive!

Jenny’s parents are graciously letting me stay in their apartment during my time here. Their building is in the middle of the city…here’s the view!

image

It was 5pm by the time Jenny and I arrived, and we were exhausted. Jenny’s mom made us Korean food for dinner (she’s Korean 🙂 ) and then we went for a groggy walk to force ourselves to stay awake until 10pm.

We saw the Tokyo Tower all lit up, which looks like a small orange Eiffel Tower:
image

I always feel the need to take pictures of street signs in foreign countries. Street signs are so boring in your own language, but everything looks cool when you’re not used to it!

image

Note: the “Metro Hat” is to the left…hehe what?

One thought on “Tokyo Day 1

Leave a comment