Raft House

We were off of solid land for nearly 24 hours at one of the most incredible places I had ever seen. The raft house village was a neighborhood floating on a lake, about a 1 hour boat ride from civilization.

image

Each little house was a traditional Thai style house. All that could fit in each one was 2 matresses.

image

Throughout our stay, it was pouring then sunny then pouring then sunny. Thankfully it stopped pouring for long enough for us to go kayaking and swimming. It was peaceful even when it was pouring though – lovely weather to sit on my little porch and read my book! There wasn’t any wifi and no electricity (generator ran for certain hours) so we had to get creative with entertainment, which led to some funny games 🙂

Overall I think kayaking in this lake is in my top 5 most amazing experiences of my life.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment