Boston

Today I got to see a friend who I haven’t seen in over 3 years. We had studied abroad in Ireland during the same semester, and we became very close. The distance between our states made the closeness difficult once we returned, but today, in Boston, it felt as though no time had passed.

We went on a “Duck tour” where we got to ride in a vehicle that was used during WW2 called a DUKW. Between the acronym and the fact that these vehicles act as buses on land but boats in the water, they got the nickname of “ducks.”

Our duck took a selfie in a shiny building šŸ™‚

image

I loved that this building created reflections, especially because it is next to the old Trinity Church. The contrast was insane.

image

After grabbing lunch at Quincey Market and sitting on the grass at the waterfront, Chelsea and I took a walking tour of the North End of Boston. Much of that is Little Italy.

There’s something unique about Boston. It is a very pretty city, and I usually wouldn’t use that word to describe a big city. There’s a balance of being crowded yet spacious, and the juxtaposition of old and new is unlike what I’ve seen in any other city (even ones with a definite contrast). I like!

image

image

image

image
Harvard:
image

image
Arguably the best cannoli in Little Italy:
image

image
Paul Revere’s house:
image

image

image

image

Leave a comment