From 1 to 2

I’m done with traveling by myself. It has shaped me into the person I am today, and I believe that anyone with the means to push themselves to jump on a plane to travel solo should experience it. But it’s not just me anymore. I have a forever travel buddy now, bound by love and MARRIAGE!

I married the love of my life on September 22, 2018, and we are beyond excited for a life full of traveling and exploring. To be honest, I was never really sure if I’d find a man that I’d never get sick of, but to my delight I can confidently quote Jack Johnson and say, “I’ll tell you one thing, it’s always better when we’re together.”

The wedding planning was not easy between cultural difference, religious differences, and differences in taste. We were so happy on the wedding day not only to marry each other, but to be done with the planning! It was a long day – American church ceremony in the morning, traditional Nigerian ceremony in the afternoon, and the reception to follow. It was a beautiful blend of our two worlds, and a cultural experience for our guests!

We began our married life with a honeymoon to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. We had discussed a variety of different options for our honeymoon location, and although “paradise” types of places aren’t usually what we go for, we absolutely needed a relaxing spot after all the stressful wedding planning.

Our resort was amazing and the best part was it was FREE. Hotel points are the best!!! Here’s a video of all the highlights 🙂

Leave a comment